endless yawn

Amazon has launched its own answer to Gap’s answer to Zappos.com. It’s called Endless.com, which is a pretty good name for a site that has a limitless selection of shoes. Except Endless.com doesn’t. It’s just getting started, so I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt, but the brands are pretty run-of-the-mill names that you could find at the mall*: Enzo Angiolini, Doc Martens, Keds, Charles David and so on. Also, if you search by brand, the results are displayed horizontally — the worst!

What I do like, however, is the ability to narrow selections by color and width just by clicking a button. The price slider is nice, too. But I doubt I’ll ever shop here.

* I assume. I have been to a mall only once since 2002, but these names are all very mall-ish. Even when I was growing up in the Midwest, you could get Docs.

Leave a Reply

