smashbox photo finish is great

I am the kind of person who insists that flawless skin is not only possible, it’s imperative. I am also the kind of person who doesn’t like wearing obvious makeup. You can see the problem, then.

So that is why I like Smashbox’s Photo Finish, which is a primer to wear underneath foundation. One pump of this gel is enough to cover my face and make it feel like silk–not the cheapy Ann Taylor silk that feels like polyester, but the really soft and good silk. From there, I just put on my regular Becca stick and maybe a little concealer; they slick on smoothly and blend perfectly, without any skin-tugging trouble. Forty-two dollars might seem like a lot to spend for yet another beauty product, and had I not received it as a gift, I wouldn’t have thought to try it. But now it’s part of my daily ritual, which is good because, you know, it’s not like I already have to use a dozen other creams and gels and what-have-you just to look presentable.

Leave a Reply

