ka7: the return of katayone adeli

katayone adeli and sevenWay back in the early 2000s, before I became a hermit cat lady with too many shoes, Katayone Adeli made the trousers I wanted to afford. Even the pants in her diffusion line were steep back then for contemporary wear, around $150, but they fit just fantastically. I finally snagged some Katayone trousers on major clearance (what else is new?) and though they are now too big, I refuse to sell them. I might get chubsy someday.

Anyway, much like Backstreet and Eminem both claimed they were, Katayone’s back. She’s designing a line with 7 For All Mankind, and it’s called KA7. There’s surprisingly little fanfare surrounding her return, especially because the collection is pretty good. It isn’t cheap–this shirt is $148–but the sweater dresses, among other things, look very now.

2 responses to “ka7: the return of katayone adeli

  1. WOW… What a pair!!!

    Thanks for the info… I gave a link to this article on my blog… (my new post)

    S

  2. Yeah, it’s pretty good stuff. Way expensive for what it is, though it’s likely to go on sale come January!

Leave a Reply

