three ridiculous items i oddly want*

* But would likely never wear.
1. A trilby hat. H&M has a decent one for about $8, and it is surprisingly cute on, albeit in a lesbian-chic sort of way.

2. Those pants that have suspenders attached to them. An ex-boyfriend used to wear suspenders drooping around his bum (not in a crusty-punk way!) and it was endearing. I just think my bottom would look big, though, as though the suspenders would likely work with my junk to create some sort of bizarre Wu-Tang symbol.

3. Sweater dress. I know it will hug me in all the wrong ways. I know it might be a little too Sheila E (or is that Sheena Easton?). But every now and then, I think it might not be as horrible as it most certainly would be.

Leave a Reply

